From Monday night’s game between the Chicago Blackhawks and Los Angeles Kings comes this review from the NHL’s Situation Room:

At 9:59 of the third period in the Kings/Blackhawks game, video review supported the referee’s call on the ice that Andrew Shaw‘s stick was above the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Los Angeles net.

According to Rule 60.5 “An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick.” 

No goal Chicago.

Always remember that one. This is where it gets subject to interpretation:
The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick.