Nikita Kucherov had the puck.  He had a breakaway and a clear shot.  When the dust settled, the puck was in the net. Unfortunately for Kucherov and the Tampa Bay Lightning, there was no celebration. There was no goal. 

Referee Eric Furlatt immediately waved off the goal, later announcing to the crowd, “The goaltender got pushed into the net, therefore there is no goal.”

The NHL rulebook supports the ruling on the ice:

Rule 69.6: In the event that a goalkeeper has been pushed into the net together with the puck by an attacking player after making a stop, the goal will be disallowed.

Rule 78.5: Apparent goals shall be disallowed by the Referee for the following reasons: (ix) When a goalkeeper has been pushed into the net together with the puck after making a save.

This particular call is ineligible for review.  Despite this, Furlatt had a quick conversation with the NHL’s Situation Room. It’s possible they could have been confirming the timing of the puck entering the net, or that they initiated the review to determine whether the puck was kicked in before they were made aware of Furlatt’s ruling. 

In any case – as is always the goal – the officials and the league got the call right.