The Ontario Hockey League has announced the referees and line officials working the 2023 Championship Series.  The London Knights will battle the Peterborough Petes for the 2023 Robertson Cup. 

Here are the referees and line officials selected to officiate the OHL’s Championship Series:


Scott Ferguson #35  (14th season / 10th Championship) 
Dave Lewis #16  (13th season / 3rd Championship) 
Joe Monette #25  (15th season / 1st Championship)
Mac Nichol #33 (5th season / 1st Championship)
Sean Reid #26  (23rd season / 13th Championship)

Line Officials 

Brian Birkhoff #91 (1st season / 1st Championship)
Adam Harris #49 (11th season / 3rd Championship)
Scott Lawson #98 (9th season / 2nd Championship)
Dustin McCrank #68 (14th season / 8th Championship)
Justin Noble #80 (4th season / 1st Championship)


From the OHL:

The Robertson Cup is emblematic of the Ontario Hockey League’s championship series. The Cup was presented by J. Ross Robertson, who was president of the Ontario Hockey Association from 1901 to 1905. Since its inception, the Robertson Cup has been won by 29 different teams with the Oshawa Generals leading the way with 13 championships including a record seven straight from 1938-44. The Peterborough Petes, who compete in this year’s Championship Final, are the only team to win three consecutive titles since the year 1950, doing so in 1978, 1979 and 1980.

The winner of the OHL Championship Series will advance to the 2023 Memorial Cup presented by Kia which takes place from May 26th through June 4th and also features the host Kamloops Blazers, the champion of the Western Hockey League and the champion of the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League.


OHL Officials – 2022-23