The Ontario Hockey League has announced the referees and linesmen working the 2022 OHL Championship Series.  The Hamilton Bulldogs and Windsor Spitfires will battle for the J. Ross Robertson Cup.  Here’s who will be wearing the stripes:



  • Jason Faist #5 (Cambridge, 4th OHL Final / 14th season)
  • Scott Ferguson #35 (Etobicoke, 9th / 13th)
  • Mike Hamilton #8 (Barrie, 2nd / 9th)
  • Dave Lewis #16 (Brooklin, 2nd / 12th)
  • Sean Reid #26 (Ottawa, 12th / 22nd)


  • Kevin Hastings #61 (Baden, 12th / 22nd)
  • Tommy Hughes #45 (Hamilton, 1st / 1st)
  • Spencer Knox #72 (Whitby, 1st / 1st)
  • Scott Lawson #98 (Orangeville, 1st / 8th)
  • Dustin McCrank #68 (Puslinch, 7th / 13th)


From the OHL:

The selections feature a blend of experience and new opportunities among both the referees and the linesmen. Wearing the bands, Reid will be making his 12th appearance in the OHL Championship Series while 2022 marks the ninth finals selection for Ferguson in the last 10 seasons. Faist is skating his fourth OHL Final while Lewis and Hamilton both work their second OHL Championship Series as referees. Hamilton previously worked four as a linesman.

On the lines, Hastings leads the way in his 12th Championship Series, McCrank is working his seventh while Hughes, Knox and Lawson each make their OHL Final debuts.

The Robertson Cup is emblematic of the Ontario Hockey League’s championship series. The Cup was presented by J. Ross Robertson, who was president of the Ontario Hockey Association from 1901 to 1905. Since its inception, the Robertson Cup has been won by 29 different teams with the Oshawa Generals leading the way with 13 championships including a record seven straight from 1938-44.

The winner of the OHL Championship Series will advance to the 2022 Memorial Cup presented by Kia which takes place June 20-29 and also features the host Saint John Sea Dogs, the champion of the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League and the champion of the Western Hockey League.

Congratulations to the ten OHL officials selected to work the Robertson Cup!