The Western Hockey League has awarded Jeff Ingram with the Allen Paradice Memorial Trophy for 2019-20 WHL Official of the Year.

Ingram, 34, just wrapped up his 11th season in the WHL, having made his debut in 2007.  He’s handled 606 regular season games along with 94 playoff matches.



From the WHL:

Residing in Langley, B.C., Ingram has taken a special approach to officiating, emphasizing positive and respectful interactions with players as well as Head Coaches throughout the league.

Since 2015, Ingram has been an integral part of the officiating crew for five-straight WHL Championship Series. He also refereed at the 2016 Memorial Cup in Red Deer, Alta. and 2018 Memorial Cup in Regina, Sask.

Ingram has refereed three other national championships, including the U SPORTS men’s hockey championship in 2012. Internationally, Ingram has represented Canada as part of the officiating crew at a number of international tournaments, including the 2016 IIHF U18 World Championship in Grand Forks, North Dakota and the 2019 IIHF World Junior Championship in Vancouver and Victoria, B.C.

The award, which recognizes the league’s top on-ice official, is named in honor of former WHL Referee and former WHL Director of Officiating Allen Paradice.  Votig for the award is done by WHL general managers and head coaches.


Previous Winners of the Allen Paradice Memorial Trophy (WHL Official of the Year)

2018-19: Brett Iverson
2017-18: Brett Iverson
2016-17: Brett Iverson
2015-16: Chris Schlenker
2014-15: Reagan Vetter
2013-14: Nathan Wieler
2012-13: Nathan Wieler
2011-12: Pat Smith
2010-11: Matt Kirk
2009-10: Chris Savage
2008-09: Chris Savage
2007-08: Andy Thiessen
2006-07: Andy Thiessen
2005-06: Kyle Rehman
2004-05: Rob Matsuoka
2003-04: Rob Matsuoka
2002-03: Steve Kozari
2001-02: Kevin Acheson
2000-01: Kevin Acheson
1999-00: Mike Hasenfratz