The North American Hockey League (NAHL) has named the officials for the Championship Round of the 2023 Robertson Cup Playoffs.

Ten officials have been tapped to work the league final.  Here are the five NAHL Referees and five NAHL Linesmen chosen to officiate the Championship Round:

Referees: Alex Berard, William Fraser, Conor Harrington, Dylan Sater, Ryan Siegel

Linesmen: Gus Ahrendt, Landon Depew, Odin Nelson, Jacob Rozenberg, Jordan Stachelski


The playoffs and National Championship will be held at Fogerty Arena in Blaine, Minnesota, from May 19-23, 2023.

  • Friday, May 19 – Game 1:
    • #4 Minnesota Wilderness vs. #1 Oklahoma Warriors, 4:30pm
    • #3 Austin Bruins vs. #2 Maryland Black Bears, 7:30pm
  • Saturday, May 20 – Game 2:
    • #1 Oklahoma Warriors vs. #4 Minnesota Wilderness, 4:30pm
    • #2 Maryland Black Bears vs. #3 Austin Bruins, 7:30pm
  • Sunday, May 21 – Game 3*:
    • #4 Minnesota Wilderness vs. #1 Oklahoma Warriors, 3:00pm*
    • #3 Austin Bruins vs. #2 Maryland Black Bears, 6:00pm*
  • Tuesday, May 23: Robertson Cup National Championship Game, 7:00pm
    • Winner of Wilderness/Warriors vs. Winner of Bruins/Black Bears

*if necessary

More information, including tickets, format, and overtimes rules, can be found at

All 2022 NAHL Robertson Cup Playoff games can be viewed live on HockeyTV.

“Last year’s Robertson Cup was another fantastic event and we saw another huge crowd for the Championship Game. The atmosphere we have been able to create is one that the participating teams, the scouts, and the fans can all enjoy and remember, so the decision to continue the event at Fogarty Arena was an easy one,” said NAHL Commissioner and President Mark Frankenfeld.

“The Robertson Cup continues to be an important part of the NAHL event structure and continues our mission of being the League of Opportunity. We look forward to providing another memorable and incredible Robertson Cup Championship for our players in 2023.”

The Wilderness claimed the Robertson Cup back in 2015; all other remaining teams are looking to win their first league championship.

From the NAHL, here’s more on the league:

Celebrating its 48th season in 2022-23, the NAHL, the only USA Hockey-sanctioned Tier II Junior league boasting 29 teams in 17 states from across North America.

The NAHL is part of the USA Hockey National Junior Development Model, which includes the USHL and the US National Team Development Program. The NAHL works closely with NCAA College Hockey, the NHL, the USHL, and USA Hockey’s National Development Program in order best serve as an imperative piece in the development system for collegiate and professional hockey.

During the 2021-22 season, the NAHL had over 300 NCAA commitments for the sixth straight season, with over 76% of those being NCAA Division I commitments. Additionally, 32% of all NCAA Division I freshmen played hockey in the NAHL. Over the course of the last six seasons, 1,500+ NAHL players have made NCAA commitments and 32 have been drafted into the NHL.

Congratulations to the referees and linesmen selected to work the 2023 NAHL Robertson Cup Championship.