The International Ice Hockey Federation officials are set for the 2022 IIHF Women’s World Championship.

This year’s tournament is being held in Denmark for the first time. Ten countries are represented in stripes by the 11 referees and 10 linespersons tapped to take the ice.

Here are the IIHF Officials working this year’s tourney:


Nikoleta Ceralova #21 (CZE)
Tijana Haack #18 (GER)
Kaylen Hanson #11 (USA)
Samantha Hiller #16 (USA)
Julia Kainberger #12 (AUT)
Agnese Karklina #17 (LAT)
Kaisa Ketonen #28 (FIN)
Cianna Lieffers #13 (CAN)
Shauna Neary #19 (CAN)
Anniina Nurmi #20 (FIN)
Amanda Tassoni #15 (USA)


Jennifer Cameron #69 (USA)
Jessica Chartrand #67 (CAN)
Marine Dinant #68 (BEL)
Anna Hammar #60 (SWE)
Marie-Pierre Jalbert #61 (CAN)
Magdalena Jonakova #62 (SVK)
Tiina Saarimaki #64 (FIN)
Linnea Sainio #65 (FIN)
Justine Todd #66 (CAN)
Hui Wang #63 (CHN)


Six officials are returning from the 2021 Women’s World Championship: referees Cianna Lieffers and Anniima Nurmi along with linespersons Jessica Chartrand, Anna Hammar, and Justine Todd.  Julia Kainberger is also back for consecutive tournaments; she worked 2021 as a linesperson and has picked up the bands as a referee this year.

Referee Amanda Tassoni is working her second top-level tourney this year; she also officiated the Women’s U18 championship, working the Gold Medal Game between USA and Canada.

Hiller and Tassoni both officiated games in the AHL last season after attending the NHL Officiating Exposure Combine.


Officiating Coaches include Todd Anderson (CAN), Stacey Livingston (USA), Stina Nilsson (SWE) Klas Oestergren (SWE), Melissa Szkola (USA), and Katarina Timglas (SWE).

The tournament kicks off August 25, with the Gold Medal Game set for September 4.

Congratulations to the referees and linesmen selected to work the 2022 Women’s World Championship.