The 2016 World Junior Ice Hockey Championship gets under way this weekend. Here’s the rundown on which referees and linesmen will be working the tournament.


Alexei Anisimov (RUS)

Andris Ansons (LAT)

Stefan Fonselius (FIN)

Brett Iverson (CAN)

Daniel Konc (SVK)

Mikael Nord (SWE)

Vladimir Pesina (CZE)

Daniel Piechaczek (GER)

Christopher Pitoscia (USA)

Aleksi Rantala (FIN)

Jean-Philippe Sylvain (CAN)

Marc Wiegand (SUI)


Nicolas Chartrand-Piche (CAN)  

Matjaz Hribar (SLO)

Rene Jensen (DEN)  

Roman Kaderli (SUI)  

Pasi Nieminen (FIN)

Brian Oliver (USA)

Alexander Otmakhov (RUS)

Henrik Pihlblad (SWE)  

Hannu Sormunen (FIN)  

Alexander Waldejer (NOR)

Check back for more info, including who’s working which days and the officials for the medal rounds!

For all 2016 IIHF officiating assignments, see our related story.