The Canadian Hockey League has announced the referees and linesmen selected to officiate the 2023 Memorial Cup in Kamloops, British Columbia. This year’s referees include two from the host Western Hockey League and one each from the Ontario Hockey League and Quebec Major Junior Hockey League.  Three linesmen are representing the WHL, with the OHL and QMJHL each sending one for the Memorial Cup.

This year’s tournament, hosted by the WHL’s Kamloops Blazers, features the WHL champion Seattle Thunderbirds , OHL champion Peterborough Petes, and QMJHL champion Quebec Remparts.

Here are the referees and line officials selected to officiate the Memorial Cup: 



Chris Crich #20 (WHL) 
Dave Lewis #17 (OHL) 
Steve Papp #17 (WHL)
Simon Tartre #37 (QMJHL)

Line Officials 

Brian Birkhoff #91 (OHL)
Maxime Desjardins #70 (QMJHL)
Ron Dietterle #121 (WHL)
Chad Huseby #59 (WHL)
Nathan Van Oosten #115 (WHL)


Congratulations to the referees and linesmen selected to officiate this year’s Memorial Cup!