The Anaheim Ducks had an interesting sequence in Wednesday night’s game. With the Ducks on the power play, forward Kyle Palmieri scored a goal that went in and out of the net so fast it was undetected. Anaheim maintained possession, with Hampus Lindholm scoring again five seconds later.

After a quick review, it was determined that Palmieri’s initial shot was in. While the Ducks didn’t need that second attempt on the goal after all, referee Brad Watson might like one for the explanation:

Long live Atlantaheim!