The ECHL has named the officials – five referees and five linesmen – who will work the 2014 Kelly Cup Finals between the Alaska Aces and the Cincinnati Cyclones:


  • Pierre Lambert #20
  • Frederic Leblanc #25
  • Nic Leduc #14
  • JM McNulty #21
  • Ryan Murphy #10


  • Ryan Daisy #64
  • Steve Glines #44
  • Travis Jackson #65
  • Shaun Morgan #71
  • Steve Walsh #78

Referee Ryan Murphy is the Finals veteran of the group; this is his third Finals appearance after having worked the Finals in 2011 and 2013.  Linesman Steve Glines laso has two previous Finals appearances under his belt (2009 and 2011).   Referee Pierre Lambert and linesman Steve Walsh are both officiating their first Kelly Cup Finals series.

“This is a terrific honor for all of these officials to reach the Kelly Cup Finals,” said ECHL Vice President of Hockey Operations Joe Ernst. “Each of them has earned this assignment as a result of their performance throughout the playoffs. For the officials working their first Finals, it will be a great experience, and for the officials returning to the Finals, it is a very good honor to have worked multiple series. It speaks to the development of officials in the ECHL. This is something that our supervisory staff and I take a great deal of pride in.”

Kelly Cup Finals Schedule

Alaska Aces (Western Conf Champions) vs. Cincinnati Cyclones (Eastern Conf. Champions) (Note the 3-3-1 playoff format)

  • Game 1 – Friday, May 30 in Anchorage – 11:15 p.m. ET
  • Game 2 – Saturday, May 31 in Anchorage – 11:15 p.m. ET
  • Game 3 – Monday, June 2 in Anchorage – 11:15 p.m. ET
  • Game 4 – Friday, June 6 in Cincinnati – 7:35 p.m. ET
  • Game 5 – Saturday, June 7 in Cincinnati – 7:35 p.m. ET *
  • Game 6 – Monday, June 9 in Cincinnati – 7:35 p.m. ET *
  • Game 7 – Wednesday, June 11 in Anchorage – 11:15 p.m. ET *

* – If Necessary

All games are streamed online via  America ONE Sports, the “Official Broadband & Mobile Broadcaster” of the ECHL

Visit or follow them on twitter @ECHL to stay on top of the latest Kelly Cup Finals updates.


Follow us on Twitter – @scoutingtherefs