Four NHL teams moved on to the Stanley Cup Conference Finals.  Only eight referees and eight linesmen have joined them.

Below are the officials selected to work the Conference Finals of the Stanley Cup Playoffs:


  • Dave Jackson (#8)
  • Mark Joannette (#25)
  • Steve Kozari (#40)
  • Wes McCauley (#4)
  • Dan O’Halloran (#13)
  • Dan O’Rourke (#9)
  • Kevin Pollock (#33)
  • Brad Watson (#23)

  • Derek Amell (#75)
  • Steve Barton (#59)
  • Scott Driscoll (#68)
  • Shane Heyer (#55)
  • Brad Kovachik (#71)
  • Steve Miller (#89)
  • Jonny Murray (#95)
  • Pierre Racicot (#65)

Gone are referees Eric Furlatt,  Tim Peel, Chris Rooney, and Kelly Sutherland.

Furlatt made it as far as Game 6 between the Kings and the Ducks.  His partner, Wes McCauley, was paired with Dan O’Halloran for Game 7 of that series.

Peel and Rooney were paired up for the entire postseason. The duo saw the Flyers get eliminated, as they worked Game 7 of their series against the Rangers.   They also worked the Bruins/Habs game that saw PK Subban dislodge the net in the final minute of play. Their final appearance was Game 5 between the Wild and Blackhawks.

Sutherland was a bit of a surprise to see left off the Conference Finals officials.  He was paired with Brad Meier in the first round and with veteran Dan O’Halloran in the second.  He’s made good calls and had solid positioning all postseason – like on this play:

Linesmen who missed the cut were Scott Cherrey, Brian Murphy, Derek Nansen, and Jay Sharrers.


Follow us on Twitter – @scoutingtherefs