The ECHL has selected the referees and linesmen for the 2023 Kelly Cup Playoffs Conference Finals.

“These 18 officials have been selected based on the merit of their performance through the first two rounds of the Kelly Cup Playoffs,” said ECHL Manager of Officiating Riley Yerkovich. “Earning the opportunity to work the Conference Finals is a major accomplishment for each and every one of them.”

Here are the eight referees and ten linesmen working the Conference Finals, which get underway on Friday, May 19, as the Newfoundland Growlers battle the Florida Everblades in the East. The Western Conference Final kicks off the following day, as the Idaho Steelheads take on the Toledo Walleye:



  • Nolan Bloyer #31 (3rd Conf. Finals)
  • Logan Gruhl #29 (2nd)
  • Tyler Hascall #8 (1st)
  • Sam Heidemann #22 (1st)
  • John Lindner #6 (2nd)
  • Alex Normandin #26 (5th)
  • Trevor Wohlford #38 (2nd)
  • Jack Young #18 (2nd)


  • Antoine Bujold-Roux #72 (2nd Conf. Finals)
  • Brady Fagan #89 (3rd)
  • Chad Fuller #76 (2nd)
  • Bryan Gorcoff #94 (2nd)
  • Brandon Grillo #81 (1st)
  • Matthew Heinen #93 (2nd)
  • Sheldon Keough #47 (2nd)
  • Davids Rozitis #90 (1st)
  • Christopher Williams #62 (5th)
  • Tannum Wyonzek #74 (2nd)

* First Kelly Cup Playoffs Conference Finals  Selection


For more, including the playoff schedules and series previews, head to

Congratulations to the ECHL Referees and Linesmen working the Conference Finals at this year’s Kelly Cup Playoffs.