The IIHF has named the referees and linesmen working the 2019 Men’s Under-18 World Championship in Sweden.

Twelve referees and ten linesmen have been selected to officiate this year’s tournament.



    • Aaro Brannare (FIN)
    • Michael Campbell (CAN)
    • Oldrich Hejduk (CZE)
    • Joonas Kova (FIN)
    • Guillaume Labonte (CAN)
    • Marcus Linde (SWE)
    • Sean MacFarlane (USA)
    • Sergei Morozov (RUS)
    • Andre Schrader (GER)
    • Andrei Shrubok (BLR)
    • Miroslav Stefik (SVK)
    • Michael Tscherrig (SUI)


    • Pavel Badyl (BLR)
    • Riley Bowles (USA)
    • Henrik Haurum (DEN)
    • Jon Kilian (NOR)
    • Ludvig Lundgren (SWE)
    • David Obwegeser (SUI)
    • Jani Pesonen (FIN)
    • Nikita Shalagin (RUS)
    • Josef Spur (CZE)
    • Tarrington Wyonzek (CAN)


The tournament kicks off April 18, with the Gold Medal Game scheduled for April 28.

Congrats to the officials selected to work this year’s IIHF Men’s Under-18 World Championship