We’re down to eight. Eight referees and eight linesmen remain to handle the Eastern Conference Final between the Tampa Bay Lightning and the Washington Capitals and the Western Conference Final between the Winnipeg Jets and the Nashville Predators.



Gord Dwyer, Eric Furlatt, Marc Joannette, Wes McCauley, Brad Meier, Dan O’Halloran, Chris Rooney, and Kelly Sutherland

Out from Round 2: Francis Charron, Kevin Pollock, Francois St. Laurent, Brad Watson

Dwyer and Furlatt are back in the Conference Finals; they both made it this far in 2016 but only handled the opening round last season.

St. Laurent saw his postseason come to a close when he sustained a broken collarbone.

Pollock handled last year’s Cup Final, as well as the 2016 Final. This season, thouugh, he’ll go no further.

Watson’s career playoff run has come to an end with his elimination after the second round, as the veteran official is slated to retire at the end of next season.

Standby referee for the Conference Finals will be Francis Charron.



Derek Amell, Scott Cherrey, Michel Cormier, Greg Devorski, Ryan Gibbons, Matt MacPherson, Brian Murphy, and Jonny Murray.

Out from Round 2: Devin Berg, David Brisebois, Brad Kovachik, Mark Shewchyk

Kovachik is done for the playoffs after an impressive run of six trips to the conference finals – including two Stanley Cup Finals – in the past seven seasons. Gibbons has reached the Conference Finals for the first time.

Standby linesman for the Conference Finals is Devin Berg.


Congratulations to the sixteen officials moving on to the Conference Finals of the 2018 Stanley Cup Playoffs!