The ECHL has announced the referees and linesmen working the 2017 Kelly Cup Final between the Colorado Eagles and the South Carolina Stingrays.



  • Kenny Anderson (#16)
  • Alex Garon (#8)
  • Stephen Reneau (#17) – 3rd Final
  • Stephen Thomson (#27)
  • Jeremy Tufts (#6)



  • Michael Fusani (#41)
  • Charlie O’Connor (#43) – 2nd Final
  • Dylan Peper (#77)
  • JP Waleski (#51)


While the ECHL uses a three-man system during the regular season, all playoff games are officiated by two referees and two linesmen.

From the ECHL:

It is the third Finals assignment for Reneau, who also worked the Kelly Cup Finals in 2015 and 2016 while O’Connor is working the Kelly Cup Finals for the second consecutive season. Each of the other officials is appearing in the Finals for the first time.

“This is a terrific honor for all of these officials to reach the Kelly Cup Finals,” said ECHL Vice President of Hockey Operations Joe Ernst. “Each of them has earned this assignment as a result of their performance throughout the playoffs. For the officials working their first Finals, it will be a great experience, and for the officials returning to the Finals, it is a very good honor to have worked multiple final series.”

“It speaks to the development system we have with our officiating and the work our Development Coaches have done throughout the season and playoffs with having seven first time Kelly Cup Officials working this year,” Ernst said.

Congratulations to the officials who have been selected to work this year’s championship series.