We’re down to eight.  Eight referees, eight linesmen, four teams.

Here are the NHL referees and linesmen moving on to work the Conference Finals of the 2017 Stanley Cup Playoffs: Pittsburgh Penguins vs. Ottawa Senators and Anaheim Ducks vs. Nashville Predators


Jean Hebert,  Wes McCauley, Brad Meier, Dan O’Halloran, Dan O’Rourke, Kevin Pollock, Chris Rooney, and Kelly Sutherland

Standby referee is Francis Charron

Out: Francis Charron, Steve Kozari, Francois St. Laurent, Brad Watson

Hebert and Meier are making their first trips to the Conference Finals.  McCauley, O’Halloran, O’Rourke, and Sutherland are all continuing their streak; all four worked last year’s Cup Final.  This is O’Halloran’s 12th straight Conference Final appearance, a run that includes nine trips to the Stanley Cup Final. Pollock and Rooney have both worked Stanley Cup Finals in the past, Pollock in 2015 and Rooney in 2012 and 2013; both last officiated a Conference Final in 2015.



Derek Amell, Scott Cherrey, Shane Heyer, Brad Kovachik, Matt MacPherson, Brian Murphy, Jonny Murray, and Pierre Racicot.

Standby linesmen for the Conference Finals is Steve Miller.

Out: Steve Barton, Michel Cormier, Steve Miller, Bryan Pancich

Matt MacPherson is making his first Conference Finals appearance. All other linesmen have previously officiated a Conference Final.  Linesmen Pierre Racicot is officiating his 12th straight Conference Finals, with the other veterans all returning to the third round:  Amell (10th Conference Final, 4th straight), Heyer (10th), Murphy (9th), Murray (6th), and Cherrey (2nd).  Amell, Murphy, Murray, and Racicot all worked last year’s Stanley Cup Final.



All the best to the NHL officials selected to officiate the 2017 Conference Finals!