The 90th Annual Spengler Cup tournament runs from December 26-31. It brings together six teams from around the world for a shot at claiming the international trophy.  Competing teams include Team Canada; KHL teams Dinamo Minsk and Avtomobilist Yekaterinburg; top Czech team Mountfield HK, Switzerland’s HC Lugano, and host team HC Davos.

The referees for the tournament are as international as the teams.

NHL referee Mike Leggo, in his 20th NHL season, has headed overseas to help officiate the tournament. He brings over 1,000 games of NHL experience and has also officiated internationally at the Sochi Olympics.  He’s joined by Stefan Fonselius of Finland and the Swiss-league officiating trio of Marcus Vinnerborg (SWE), Tobias Wehrli (SUI), and Marc Wiegand (SUI).

On the lines are Swiss officials Cedric Borga, Roman Kaderli, Balazs Kovacs, David Obwegeser, and Simon Wüst.


Referees: Stefan Fonselius (FIN), Mike Leggo (CAN/NHL), Marcus Vinnerborg (SWE), Tobias Wehrli (SUI), Marc Wiegand (SUI)


Linesmen:  Cedric Borga (SUI), Roman Kaderli (SUI), Balazs Kovacs (SUI), David Obwegeser (SUI), Simon Wüst (SUI).