Neftekhimik Nizhnekamsk head coach Andrei Nazarov was not pleased.  He let the refs know it. They gave him the boot.

It all started when Neftekhimik’s Pavel Poryadin was injured after an offensive zone draw.

With Poryadin down on the ice, both teams came together. Neftekhimik’s Nikita Kvartalnov ended up dropping the gloves with Sibir Novosibirsk’s Evgeny Artyukhin. Both went off for four minutes for roughing.

It was the non call on the injured Poryadin that set off his coach.

As referee Nikolai Akuzovsky explained the call to Nazarov, the Neftekhimik coach offered his thoughts. Translation courtesy /u/Luneworm of Reddit’s /r/KontinentalHL:

“Ref, what can you see when you have a —— in your mouth? Go —— yourself”.

Akuzovsky, naturally, objected to Nazarov’s comments and slammed the coach with a game misconduct.

Nazarov gave the officials a polite golf clap and thumbs up on his way to the locker room.

Neftekhimik – without their head coach – won the game 6-2.


Referees for the game were Nikolai Akuzovsky and Artur Kulyov. Linesmen were Alexei Maitak and Evgeny Pronskikh


(stick-tap to /r/hockey and /r/KontinentalHL)