The officiating team is set for the 2016 MasterCard Memorial Cup in Red Deer, Alberta.

Four referees have been chosen — two from the Western Hockey League, one from the Ontario Hockey League, and one from the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League.  They’ll be joined by five linesmen from the WHL who have been selected to work the tournament.

Below are the four referees and five linesmen working the 2016 Memorial Cup.  


  • Scott Ferguson (OHL)
    Etobicoke, ON – 9 seasons – 2nd Memorial Cup
  • Oliver Gouin (QMJHL)
    Laval, QC – 3 seasons – 2nd Memorial Cup
  • Jeff Ingram (WHL)
    Langley, BC – 7 seasons – 1st Memorial Cup
  • Chris Schlenker (WHL)
    Medicine Hat, AB – 3 seasons – 1st Memorial Cup


  • Chris Carlson (WHL)
     Edmonton, AB – 14 seasons – 3rd Memorial Cup
  • Kelsey Mahoney (WHL)
    Winnipeg, MB – 6 seasons – 1st Memorial Cup
  • Bevan Mills (WHL)
    Langley, BC – 8 seasons – 2nd Memorial Cup
  • Scott Sharun (WHL)
    Airdrie, AB – 10 seasons – 2nd Memorial Cup
  • Nathan Van Oosten (WHL)
    Surrey, BC – 10 seasons – 2nd Memorial Cup

Good luck to the officials taking the ice at this year’s Memorial Cup!